UNDP

About us

UNDP Azerbaijan's Team

As of May 2020

  Total Women Men
Service Contract 48 29 19
UNDP Staff 12 7 5
UN Volunteers 1 1  

 

  Title E-mail
Management
Alessandro Fracassetti UNDP Resident Representative  alessandro.fracassetti@undp.org
Charu Bist 
UNDP Deputy Resident Representative charu.bist@undp.org
Programme Unit
Shamil Rzayev Programme Advisor / Focus area: Enhanced institutional capacity for good governance shamil.rzayev@undp.org
Chingiz Mammadov Programme Advisor / Focus area: Energy, environment, climate change and resilience chingiz.mammadov@undp.org
Leyla Fathi Programme Advisor / Focus area: Sustainable and inclusive growth and decent work leyla.fathi@undp.org
Elnur Khalilov Programme Advisor elnur.khalilov@undp.org
Sandra Ismanovski Head of Communications Unit sandra.ismanovski@undp.rog
Yegana Guliyeva Executive Associate yegana.guliyeva@undp.org
Ayshan Ahmadova Programme Assistant ayshan.ahmadova@undp.org
Leyla Seyidzade Head of Exploration leyla.seyidzade@undp.org
Nargiz Guliyeva Head of Solutions Mapping nargiz.guliyeva@undp.org
Jasur Hasanov Head of Experimentation jasur.hasanov@undp.org
Operations Unit
Subhan Ahmadov Operations Manager subhan.ahmadov@undp.org
Aysel Ganbarli Human Resources Associate aysel.ganbarli@undp.org
Fikret Khankishiyev Procurement Associate fikret.khankishiyev@undp.org
Leyla Tagizade Procurement/Admin. Assistant leyla.tagizade@undp.org
Aytan Alaskarova Finance Associate aytan.alaskarova@undp.org
Sabina Ayyubova Finance Associate sabina.ayyubova@undp.org
Shahla Abdullayeva Administrative Consultant shahla.abdullayeva@undp.org
Javahir Muradova Administrative Assistant javahir.muradova@undp.org
Saba Fatdai Receptionist saba.fatdai@undp.org

Project Staff
     
Tamirlan Gasimov National Coordinator / EU4Climate tamirlan.gasimov@undp.org
Zaur Aliyev Project Assistant / EU4Climate
zaur.aliyev@undp.org
Ilaha Ibrahimova Project Officer/ Kura II Project ilaha.ibrahimova@undp.org
Nazim Mammadov Project Manager / Nationally Appropriate Mitigation Actions (NAMAs) for Low-Carbon End-Use Sectors in Azerbaijan nazim.mammadov@undp.org
Konul Mammadova Project Assistant / Nationally Appropriate Mitigation Actions (NAMAs) for Low-Carbon End-Use Sectors in Azerbaijan
konul.mammadli@undp.org
Gulara Humbatova Project Manager / Addressing rights and well-being of women with disabilities and veterans of the Nagorno-Karabakh conflict /  Women’s Economic Empowerment in South Caucasus (UN Women) / Economic Empowerment for Entrepreneurship and Employment (E4)
gulara.humbatova@undp.org
Arzu Ganbarova Project Assistant / Addressing rights and well-being of women with disabilities and veterans of the Nagorno-Karabakh conflict / Women’s Economic Empowerment in South Caucasus (UN Women) / Economic Empowerment for Entrepreneurship and Employment (E4) arzu.ganbarova@undp.org
Javid Murtuzov Project Assistant / Economic Empowerment for Entrepreneurship and Employment (E4) / PROGRO javid.murtuzov@undp.org
Gunay Aliyeva Project Assistant / Addressing rights and well-being of women with disabilities and veterans of the Nagorno-Karabakh conflict gunay.aliyeva@undp.org
Jalala Allahverdiyeva Project Analyst / Creating Inclusive and Decent Jobs for Socially Vulnerable Groups jalala.allahverdiyeva@undp.org
Rovshan Badalov Procurement Specialist / Creating Inclusive and Decent Jobs for Socially Vulnerable Groups rovshan.badalov@undp.org
Aygun Ahmadova Entrepreneurship Specialist / Monitoring Officer / Creating Inclusive and Decent Jobs for Socially Vulnerable Groups aygun.ahmadova@undp.org
Vusala Garayeva Entrepreneurship Specialist / Monitoring Officer / Creating Inclusive and Decent Jobs for Socially Vulnerable Groups vusala.garayeva@undp.org
Javid Mammadov Entrepreneurship Specialist / Monitoring Officer / Creating Inclusive and Decent Jobs for Socially Vulnerable Groups javid.mammadov@undp.org
Farid Abbasov Project Manager / Conservation and Sustainable Use of Globally Important Agrobiodiversity farid.abbasov@undp.org
Sona Abdullayeva Project Assistant / Conservation and Sustainable Use of Globally Important Agrobiodiversity
sona.abdullayeva@undp.org
Lala Apayeva Project Administrative Clerk / Conservation and Sustainable Use of Globally Important Agrobiodiversity lala.apayeva@undp.org
Mehraj Abbasov Agriculture Scientist mehraj.abbasov@undp.org
Vusal Behbudov Project Manager / Promoting the Role of Civil Society in Gender-sensitive SDG implementation vusal.behbudov@undp.org
Sanan Aghazade Project Assistant / Promoting the Role of Civil Society in Gender-sensitive SDG implementation
sanan.aghazadeh@undp.org
Eltakin Omarov Project Manager / Modernising vocational education and training (VET) centres in Azerbaijan eltekin.omarov@undp.org
Zahra Amrahova Project Coordinator / Modernising vocational education and training (VET) centres in Azerbaijan 
zahra.amrahova@undp.org
Konul Mammadli Project Officer / Modernising vocational education and training (VET) centres in Azerbaijan / Promotion of inclusive education through Traditional Arts
konul.mammadli@undp.org
Sabina Khalilova Project Assistant / Promotion of inclusive education through Traditional Arts
sabina.khalilova@undp.org
Dilara Sadikhova Project Assisstant / Support to the Ministry of Health and Ministry of Justice to strengthen healthcare procurement system in the country
dilara.sadikhova@undp.org
Sona Guliyeva Project Assistant / Conservation and Sustainable Use of Globally Important Agrobiodiversity
sona.guliyeva@undp.org
Elana Alizada Project Assistant / Green Climate Fund (GCF) Readiness Support elana.alizada@undp.org
Gunay Kazimli Project Assistant / Green Climate Fund (GCF) Readiness Support 
gunay.kazimli@undp.org
Vasif Mammadov Project Manager / Modernisation of Sustainability and Efficiency of ICT infrastructure and ICT services in the Republic of Azerbaijan
vasif.mammadov@undp.org
Gulzar Salimova Project Assistant / Modernisation of Sustainability and Efficiency of ICT infrastructure and ICT services in the Republic of Azerbaijan
gulzar.salimova@undp.org
Sabina Rzayeva Project Assistant / Modernisation of Sustainability and Efficiency of ICT infrastructure and ICT services in the Republic of Azerbaijan
sabina.rzayeva@undp.org
Azer Abasaliyev Project Assistant / Creating New Platforms to Support Active Youth Engagement in Global Policy Debates
azer.abasaliyev@undp.org
Zarina Aliyeva Inclusive Education Centre / Promotion of inclusive education through Traditional Arts zarina.aliyeva@undp.org
Vafa Gurbanova Art and Crafts Specialist / Promotion of inclusive education through Traditional Arts vafa.gurbanova@undp.org
Nargiz Aliyeva Project Officer / Support to the Development of Small Family Businesses in the Sheki-Zaqatala Economic Zone through ABAD Regional Centre in Balakan nargiz.aliyeva@undp.org
Ulvi Badalov Project Lead Expert / Support to the Development of Small Family Businesses in the Sheki-Zaqatala Economic Zone through ABAD Regional Centre in Balakan
ulvi.badalov@undp.org
Leyla Gurbanova Communications and Visibility Specialist leyla.gurbanova@undp.org
ICT Helpdesk
Agasi Jafarov LAN Manager helpdesk@un-az.org
Anar Farzaliyev ICT Associate it@un-az.org

UN Volunteers

Dilara Umudova Communications Officer / UN National Volunteer dilara.umudova@undp.org

UNDP Around the world

You are at UNDP Azerbaijan 
Go to UNDP Global